Morris Minor Car Club of NSW Inc

Home » The Club

Club Profile

Morris Minor Car Club of New South Wales Inc.

The New South Wales Club was formed in Sydney in November 1978, by a few close friends who all had a common interest in Morris Minors. It was decided to place an advertisement announcing the formation of the Club; the response was overwhelming. The Club was set up firstly to provide social contact as an avenue for people with a common interest in Morris Minors to get together and, secondly, to provide help of a technical nature.

Within the Morris Minor movement in Australia, as with most countries, there are two groups; those who believe that the Morris Minor should not be changed or modified in any way from the original Alex Issigonis design and those who do not.

The Morris Minor Car Club of New South Wales accepts any Morris Minor as long as there is no major exterior modification, that is, it must look like a Morris Minor. As for running gear modifications, these are limited by the NSW Roads and Maritime Services (RMS) regulations and requirements.

The Club is affiliated with the Council of Motor Clubs (CMC) and the Confederation of Australian Motor Sports (CAMS). These organisations provide representation with authorities at both Federal and State levels, as well as providing the much-needed insurance for the Club to operate with peace of mind.

The Club has in recent years formed sub committees in regional areas to cater for the vast number of members throughout New South Wales. These regions cover the Mid North Coast, Wollongong/Illawarra, Central West, Southern Tablelands and, of course, the Sydney region. Each region conducts its own outings and events with the overall authority and control being from the club’s governing committee.

At events within the regions, many members have the opportunity to travel to some of the various regions to attend events such Gnoo Blas in Orange during February, the Wellington Fair during March, and the Muswellbrook Motorfest during November. These are great events to get together and catch up with our country members.

In recent years, the Club has grown in strength to approximately 150 members, with another 850 members who have passed through the Club since it was first formed.




Graeme Gould
Vice President
Brian Nicholson
David Bursill
Ann Thompson

Sub Committee

Stuart Treuer
David Bursill
Club Plates Registrar
Stuart Treuer
CMC Delegates
Ann Thompson, Stuart Treuer
Public Officer
Stuart Treuer
All British Day Delegate
Les Whale
National Rally Delegate
Brian Condon, Graeme Gould
Bob Gilliland
Editor, Website Liaison
Owen Sinden
Mark Sullivan
Sue Gould

Regional Co-ordinators

Mid North Coast
Colin Trusler
Jim Beaver
Central West
John Ballard
Southern Tablelands
Ray Selby, Terry Cullen
Brian Nicholson


General Meetings are held bi-monthly, commencing with February, on the second Tuesday of the month, at:

Mount Lewis Bowling Club,
18 Waterloo Road,
Greenacre at 7:00 pm.

If you wish to attend a Committee meeting, contact the President for details of date and venue.
Email: or


Committee Meetings

To be advised

General Meetings

13th December 2022
14th February 2023
18th April 2023
13th June 2023
8th August 2023
10th October 2023
10th December 2023


For information regarding joining the club or renewing your membership, please contact the club via email at